## MINUTES OF ANNUAL ELECTION AND BUDGET VOTE RECONVENED ANNUAL MEETING FROM MAY 3, 2011 TUESDAY, MAY 17, 2011

The annual meeting of the Holland Patent Central School District was reconvened by Mr. Stanley Harris, Chairperson, at 7:00 a.m. on Tuesday, May 17, 2011 in the High School Gymnasium. The Chief Inspector of Election and Inspectors of Election appointed by the Board of Education were introduced:

Inspectors: Marian Clarke

Patricia Bartholomew Norma Christiansen

David Julian
Kristine Julian
June Krebs
Richard Krebs
Arda Makarchuk
John Kotary

The inspectors were sworn in by the Clerk of the Board of Education.

At 7 a.m., Mr. Harris announced the polls were open for the purpose of voting on the budget, the proposition to approve the purchase of three buses, and for a member of the Board of Education to a five-year term.

Mr. Harris recessed the meeting until 8:05 p.m.

At 8:05 p.m. Mr. Harris announced the polls closed and the results of the balloting were announced at approximately 8:10 p.m.

Number of persons voting as listed on the machines: <u>1197</u>

Number of absentee ballots: 4

Budget Proposition - \$28,352,495 Total votes cast – 1129

Number of absentee ballots: 4

Yes -709 No -424

Proposition #1 - authorizing the purchase of school buses at an estimated cost of \$325,598.04, with such amount to be raised by a real property tax levy to be collected in annual installments, with District obligations to be issued therefor.

Yes - <u>697</u> No - <u>411</u>

Member of the Board of Education – Five-year term replacing Anne McGahey whose term will expire June 30, 2011.

Total votes cast for	Lisa Iselo	Yes - <u>209</u>
	Hillary Gibbons	Yes - <u>390</u>
	Anne Zielenski-McGahey	Yes - 566

Mr. Harris introduced our elected member of the board - Mrs. Anne Zielenski-McGahey.

Mr. Harris asked if there was any other business to come before the meeting. Since there was none, a motion was made by Mrs. Donna Grems, seconded by Mr. Francis Crumb, to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at approximately 8:25 p.m.

Wendy A. Lloyd District Clerk